NeXT Computers

NeXT Computer, Inc. => Rare NeXT Hardware => Topic started by: NeXTsociety on April 16, 2010, 10:43:05 pm

Title: Daydream & NeXTcube Dimension with 2 Monitors?
Post by: NeXTsociety on April 16, 2010, 10:43:05 pm
Anyone here using the QUIX Daydream on a NeXTcube Dimension system with both color and mono displays?

I have mine installed and booting now but can only work so far in B/W mono mode.  Even if I select Dimension & B/W, the system boots to only the mono display and the color monitor stays black and no video.  Per the user manual it supposed to let the color display be a 2nd display and it be in color.

The manual mentions something about removing some ND-patch from the System Folder but my System 7 install has no such patch.

Curious if you have it working.

Maybe by having a 2nd NeXTdimension in my Cube it is screwing it up.

tj
Title: Daydream & NeXTcube Dimension with 2 Monitors?
Post by: brams on April 17, 2010, 12:23:34 pm
I have a DayDream and it works fine on my ND Turbo Cube.  I only have one monitor attached to the ND.  Which slot is the ND in? single cards are supposed to be closest to the PSU/HDD stack
Title: Daydream & NeXTcube Dimension with 2 Monitors?
Post by: Andreas on May 20, 2010, 08:06:43 am
Quote from: "brams"I have a DayDream and it works fine on my ND Turbo Cube.  I only have one monitor attached to the ND.  Which slot is the ND in? single cards are supposed to be closest to the PSU/HDD stack


Does anyone have (ethernet-)network running?
Title: Daydream & NeXTcube Dimension with 2 Monitors?
Post by: brams on May 20, 2010, 08:31:29 am
Quote from: "Andreas"
Quote from: "brams"I have a DayDream and it works fine on my ND Turbo Cube.  I only have one monitor attached to the ND.  Which slot is the ND in? single cards are supposed to be closest to the PSU/HDD stack


Does anyone have (ethernet-)network running?


Hi Andreas,

if you remember I bought my Daydream of you about 5 years ago.

Hmm ethernet I can't remember as I've not played with it for a couple of years.
Title: Daydream & NeXTcube Dimension with 2 Monitors?
Post by: Andreas on May 20, 2010, 09:06:38 am
Quote from: "brams"
Hmm ethernet I can't remember as I've not played with it for a couple of years.


The manual stated, it should be run, but i have never get it running. (i like to see the speed of webbrowsing via IE5 or iCab)