NeXT Computers Forum Index NeXT Computers
www.NeXTComputers.org
 
Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages

Log inLog in  RegisterRegister


Profile  Search  Memberlist  FAQ  Usergroups
Daydream & NeXTcube Dimension with 2 Monitors?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    NeXT Computers Forum Index -> Rare NeXT Hardware
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
NeXTsociety



Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Posts: 453
Location: Grass Valley, CA.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 16, 2010 3:43 pm    Post subject: Daydream & NeXTcube Dimension with 2 Monitors? Reply with quote

Anyone here using the QUIX Daydream on a NeXTcube Dimension system with both color and mono displays?

I have mine installed and booting now but can only work so far in B/W mono mode. Even if I select Dimension & B/W, the system boots to only the mono display and the color monitor stays black and no video. Per the user manual it supposed to let the color display be a 2nd display and it be in color.

The manual mentions something about removing some ND-patch from the System Folder but my System 7 install has no such patch.

Curious if you have it working.

Maybe by having a 2nd NeXTdimension in my Cube it is screwing it up.

tj
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
brams



Joined: 27 Dec 2005
Posts: 511
Location: Blackburn, England

PostPosted: Sat Apr 17, 2010 5:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a DayDream and it works fine on my ND Turbo Cube. I only have one monitor attached to the ND. Which slot is the ND in? single cards are supposed to be closest to the PSU/HDD stack
_________________
NeXTcube Turbo Dimension, NeXTstation Turbo Color, MP2100, Q840av, Q650, WS G4 500, Pismo G4 550, SGI Octane R12K MXE, BeBox 133.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Andreas



Joined: 27 Dec 2005
Posts: 353
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu May 20, 2010 1:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

brams wrote:
I have a DayDream and it works fine on my ND Turbo Cube. I only have one monitor attached to the ND. Which slot is the ND in? single cards are supposed to be closest to the PSU/HDD stack


Does anyone have (ethernet-)network running?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
brams



Joined: 27 Dec 2005
Posts: 511
Location: Blackburn, England

PostPosted: Thu May 20, 2010 1:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Andreas wrote:
brams wrote:
I have a DayDream and it works fine on my ND Turbo Cube. I only have one monitor attached to the ND. Which slot is the ND in? single cards are supposed to be closest to the PSU/HDD stack


Does anyone have (ethernet-)network running?


Hi Andreas,

if you remember I bought my Daydream of you about 5 years ago.

Hmm ethernet I can't remember as I've not played with it for a couple of years.
_________________
NeXTcube Turbo Dimension, NeXTstation Turbo Color, MP2100, Q840av, Q650, WS G4 500, Pismo G4 550, SGI Octane R12K MXE, BeBox 133.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Andreas



Joined: 27 Dec 2005
Posts: 353
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu May 20, 2010 2:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

brams wrote:

Hmm ethernet I can't remember as I've not played with it for a couple of years.


The manual stated, it should be run, but i have never get it running. (i like to see the speed of webbrowsing via IE5 or iCab)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    NeXT Computers Forum Index -> Rare NeXT Hardware All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2017 phpBB Group