NeXT Computers Forum Index NeXT Computers
www.NeXTComputers.org
 
Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages

Log inLog in  RegisterRegister


Profile  Search  Memberlist  FAQ  Usergroups
WTB: Dimension board - PAL in europe
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    NeXT Computers Forum Index -> Classic Computer Marketplace
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
chriskapeller



Joined: 31 Aug 2011
Posts: 13
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 1:59 am    Post subject: WTB: Dimension board - PAL in europe Reply with quote

Hi Next community

I own a working Turbo Cube and I would like to get a dimension board for it. Somewhere from Europe would be nice - a PAL version would be perfect but a US version is fine too.

Chris

--

Update on July 2015:
I am still looking for a PAL version from Europe but also would take a US Version. Preferable from Europe so I don't have to pay customs.

Thanks
chriskapeller


Last edited by chriskapeller on Fri Jul 17, 2015 6:19 am; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pitz



Joined: 14 Aug 2006
Posts: 122
Location: Oregon, USA

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 9:26 am    Post subject: Re: WTB: Looking to buy a dimension board - PAL in europe Reply with quote

chriskapeller wrote:
Hi there

Has anyone a OpenStep 4.2 Install CD and floppy for 68K machines?



Just a note that the OpenStep 4.2 Install CD is the same for m68k and i386. The installation contains tri-fat binaries. The floppy images (standard 1.44MB diskette images) are available here at the file archive:
http://www.nextcomputers.org/NeXTfiles/Software/OPENSTEP/Floppy_Images/

/pitz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikeboss



Joined: 07 Dec 2011
Posts: 365
Location: berne, switzerland

PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 2:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi chris

did you find an openstep CD? here you might find what you're looking for ->

http://www.max1zzz.co.uk/servers.html

209M /Volumes/data3/*|Classic Mac stuff/os's/Openstep/4.2/Openstep-4.2-Intel-Developer.iso.zip
225M /Volumes/data3/*|Classic Mac stuff/os's/Openstep/4.2/Openstep-4.2-Intel-User.iso.zip

even though these ISOs are named "intel" they work just fine on black hardware (just as noted by pitz).

or, asking Google:
http://www.google.ch/#hl=de&sclient=psy-ab&q=%22Openstep-4.2-Intel-User.iso.zip%22&oq=%22Openstep-4.2-Intel-User.iso.zip%22


regards,
michael
_________________
October 12, 1988 Computing Advances To The NeXT Level
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rob Blessin Black Hole
Site Admin


Joined: 05 Sep 2006
Posts: 597
Location: Ft. Collins, Colorado

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2012 8:27 pm    Post subject: Openstep 4.2 Iso Reply with quote

Hello NeXT community : We have NeXTStep and Openstep Iso for download , any price helps keep our lights on and yes we have permission from Apple legal and the support of many legacy NeXT 3 rd party developers to support the NeXT community And actually work with them directly. If price is an issue just drop us a pm or email sales@blackholeinc.com as part of the forum my interest is in supporting the NeXT community with Your price and ill create a link to download a clean virus free fresh and approved download and also offer support . If the time expires on it I just reset the link for you. It works great and has been downloaded internationally with success ; we are adding more NeXT software daily for your convenience and will also act as a mirror for the forum site . I also procured or gained permission long ago for A lot of the NeXT 3 rd party CDs . In fact feel free to comment on what you feel is a fair price Check out http://www.blackholeinc.com best regards Rob Blessin
_________________
Rob Blessin President computerpowwow ebay sales@blackholeinc.com http://www.blackholeinc.com
303-741-9998 Serving the NeXT Community since 2/9/93
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
chriskapeller



Joined: 31 Aug 2011
Posts: 13
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2012 4:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Its a normal ISO Image - how do I burn it from a OSX Mac? od a PC?

I have TOAST ...

tx
chriskapeller
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Noth



Joined: 04 Apr 2008
Posts: 146
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2012 6:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just burn it the usual way, nothing special there.
_________________
NeXT Cube 040 (NeXTSTEP 3.3), SUN SparcStation5 (NeXTSTEP 3.3), SGI Indigo2 R10000 (IRIX 6.5.22), SGI VSW320 (Windows 2000/Slakware 9.1)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chriskapeller



Joined: 31 Aug 2011
Posts: 13
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 5:24 am    Post subject: Re: WTB: Dimension board - PAL in europe Reply with quote

chriskapeller wrote:
Hi Next community

I own a working Turbo Cube and I would like to get a dimension board for it. Somewhere from Europe would be nice - a PAL version would be perfect but a us version is fine too.

Chris


Perhaps someone would respond to me to sell....?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NeXTnewbe



Joined: 27 Oct 2006
Posts: 276
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I got an spare cube but not colour, I can give oyu the details if you are interested, I'm in the UK

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikeboss



Joined: 07 Dec 2011
Posts: 365
Location: berne, switzerland

PostPosted: Mon Jul 22, 2013 12:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

NeXTnewbe wrote:
I got an spare cube but not colour, I can give oyu the details if you are interested, I'm in the UK

Thanks


chris is looking to buy an ND board. see here ->

http://www.kevra.org/TheBestOfNext/NeXTProducts/NeXTHardware/NeXTdimensionBoard/files/page623_3.pdf

and here ->

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NeXTdimension


_________________
October 12, 1988 Computing Advances To The NeXT Level
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
tomaz



Joined: 15 Apr 2006
Posts: 149
Location: Sark

PostPosted: Tue Jul 23, 2013 11:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

How does one tell a PAL ND from a NTSC one? What three letters do the PAL serial numbers start with?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
mikeboss



Joined: 07 Dec 2011
Posts: 365
Location: berne, switzerland

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 12:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

tomaz wrote:
How does one tell a PAL ND from a NTSC one? What three letters do the PAL serial numbers start with?


IIRC it is mentioned in the messages log if there's a PAL or NTSC version in the cube. also it's written somewhere on a sticker, or was it the serial, on the board itself.

edit:
I just checked it. both my NeXTdimensions are PAL versions and the serial number starts with "PAL".
_________________
October 12, 1988 Computing Advances To The NeXT Level
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
tomaz



Joined: 15 Apr 2006
Posts: 149
Location: Sark

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 2:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mikeboss wrote:
both my NeXTdimensions are PAL versions and the serial number starts with "PAL".
I thought I'd heard that, but don't have any PAL NeXTdimensions (all mine are NTSC), so haven't seen one in real life.

I'd quite like to get a PAL one myself, if any were to come up for sale.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
mikeboss



Joined: 07 Dec 2011
Posts: 365
Location: berne, switzerland

PostPosted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 7:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

so, the serial number of an NTSC ND starts with "NTSC"?
_________________
October 12, 1988 Computing Advances To The NeXT Level
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
tomaz



Joined: 15 Apr 2006
Posts: 149
Location: Sark

PostPosted: Thu Jul 25, 2013 3:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No the NTSC ones are "AAL".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
chriskapeller



Joined: 31 Aug 2011
Posts: 13
Location: Austria

PostPosted: Fri Jul 17, 2015 6:22 am    Post subject: Re: WTB: Dimension board - PAL in europe Reply with quote

Anyone !!!

chriskapeller wrote:
Hi Next community

I own a working Turbo Cube and I would like to get a dimension board for it. Somewhere from Europe would be nice - a PAL version would be perfect but a US version is fine too.

Chris

--

Update on July 2015:
I am still looking for a PAL version from Europe but also would take a US Version. Preferable from Europe so I don't have to pay customs.

Thanks
chriskapeller
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    NeXT Computers Forum Index -> Classic Computer Marketplace All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2017 phpBB Group