NeXT Computers Forum Index NeXT Computers
www.NeXTComputers.org

Profile  Search  Memberlist  FAQ  Usergroups
Hello to all of you

View previous topic :: View next topic  
PowerPC

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 1:30 pm    Post subject: Hello to all of you Reply with quote

Being new to this Forum I would like to shortly introduce myself. Excuse me, if you will - as i'm not a native speaker my english may be faulty and i would appreciate if you don't mind too much.

My interest in this forum depends on seeming it to be on of the very few sources about NeXT in general.

I myself am interested in vintage Computing, collecting a few Items, exspecially Workstations, here and then in time, but as i'm still a student my budgets are limited and so my collection consists of a few items of lesser "historical" importance. Currently i'm most interested in NeXT and Silicon Graphics (but have an Atari and a Sun Ultra5 also)

Currently i 've a pre ADB NeXT Station (the 68k@25mhz with grayscale graphics) pimped to the full 32 MB RAM Very Happy including peripherals (Mouse, Keyboard, NeXT Laser Printer & the cool SCSI CD ROM, i secured that a few days ago Very Happy) and an ADB Station (HD burned out here) for spare parts. Sadly i've got no Systemdisk or CD which would allow further experimentation but i hope to change that in near future. While Hardware is still for sale here and then, information in general as well as Dokumentation seems to be another thing - so i'm here Wink

(Excuse as well my *,* as i have non idea whatsoever how comma are applied correctly within english grammar Wink )
nextchef

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to the forums. Your english is just fine, by the way.

Did you just pick that system up off of ebay, or somewhere local to where you live. Just curious to see where people are finding their NeXT stuff.

Chef
Nightengale

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 4:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote